American Dairy Science Association Awards ISU Animal Science Faculty and Graduate Student

July 12, 2017

The American Dairy Science Association annual meeting took place in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania June 25 - 28th and an Animal Science faculty member and grad student took home an award!

Dr. Leo Timms, Morrill Professor, was awarded the ADSA Award of Honor. This award recognizes unusually outstanding and consistent contributions to the welfare of the Association or distinguished service to the Association. To read the press release, click here.   

Sara Kvidera, Animal Science Graduate student under the direction of Dr. Lance Baumgard, was awarded the  National Milk Producers Federation Dairy Scholarship Fund.  This was created to recognize research efforts with direct application to the problems of the US dairy industry. Click here to read the press release.  

The Dairy Science Club had six undergraduate members in attendance at the meeting: Jack Orozco, Macey Betcher, Kassidy Buse, Cassie Krebill, Nicole Engelken and Sabrina Portner.  Cassie Krebill was elected to the ADSA-SAD national student board and is serving as the Officer at Large.  See picture below of Cassie on the far left.