Events Archive

Friday, December 6, 2019 - 1:10pm to 2:00pm

Jang Hyun Jun    
ISU visiting scholar; Poultry

Thursday, November 28, 2019 - 12:01am to Friday, November 29, 2019 - 11:59pm
Friday, November 22, 2019 - 1:10pm to 2:00pm

Cori Siberski    
ISU M.S. Research; Dairy

Friday, November 15, 2019 - 1:10pm to 2:00pm

Dr. Marcela De Souza    
ISU Post-Doctoral Research

Friday, November 8, 2019 - 1:10pm to 2:00pm

Dr. Emily Waide    
ABS Global; Beef Genomics
http://www.absglobal.com/

Friday, November 1, 2019 - 1:10pm to 2:00pm

Dr. Muhammed Walugembe    
ISU Post-Doctoral Research:

Integrated Analyses of NDV Challenge Trials in Africa

 

Thursday, October 31, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Student Reflections and Wrap Up

Friday, October 25, 2019 - 1:10pm to 2:00pm

Dr. Ching-Yi Chen    
PIC; Swine Genomics
https://www.pic.com/

 

Thursday, October 24, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Dr. Curtis Youngs, Professor of Animal Science, Iowa State University

https://www.ans.iastate.edu/

Friday, October 18, 2019 - 1:10pm to 2:00pm

Mark Cheng     
Department of Animal Science

“Genetic Analysis of disease resilience traits in wean-to-finish pigs from a natural disease challenge model”

Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 1:10pm to 2:00pm

Dr. Max Rothschild   
Department of Animal Science

“From Genetics to Genomics: 50 Years of Making Bacon”

 

Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Dr. Jos Van Orshoven, Dean, Faculty of Bioscience Engineering, University of Leuven, Belgium

https://www.kuleuven.be/english/

The European Union’s scheme for support to farmers in areas with natural constraints to agriculture

Monday, October 7, 2019 - 1:10pm

October 7

Speaker: Dr. Sarah Huffman

Assistant Director of the Graduate College Center for Communication Excellence

Topic: Summary of services provided by the CCE

Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

2019 Uganda Service Learners (ISU + Makerere University students)

https://www.agstudyabroad.iastate.edu/programs/creating-school-garden-service-learning-uganda-3

Monday, September 30, 2019 - 1:10pm

September 30

Speaker:  Dr. Maynard Hogberg

History of the Animal Science Department

Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Richard Ody, Senior Advisor for Strategy & Growth

Winrock International

https://www.winrock.org/

Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Julian Chase, Chief Transformation Officer

Cargill  

https://www.cargill.com/

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 4:10pm
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 1:10pm

September 16

Speaker: Karin Lawton-Dunn

Graduate and Postdoctoral Student Career Services Coordinator

Graduate College

Topic: Career development and services offered by the Graduate College

 

Friday, September 13, 2019 - 1:10pm

B&G Seminar, Dr. Jack Dekkers, The impact of new technologies in animal breeding: What's next? , 1204 Ensminger Room

Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Megan Rapp

Senior Advisor, Development Credit Authority

US Agency for International Development

https://www.usaid.gov/dca/overview-2018

Monday, September 9, 2019 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

IACUC (Animal Use Protocol) training session, Iowa Farm Bureau Pavilion Classroom

Friday, September 6, 2019 - 1:10pm

AB&G Seminar, Dr. Jennifer Bundy, Undergraduate Education in Animal breeding and genetics, 1204 Ensminger Room 

Pages