Events Archive

Friday, October 18, 2019 - 1:10pm to 2:00pm

Mark Cheng     
Department of Animal Science

“Genetic Analysis of disease resilience traits in wean-to-finish pigs from a natural disease challenge model”

Saturday, October 12, 2019 - 11:00am to 2:00pm
Friday, October 11, 2019 - 1:10pm to 2:00pm

Dr. Max Rothschild   
Department of Animal Science

“From Genetics to Genomics: 50 Years of Making Bacon”

 

Thursday, October 10, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Dr. Jos Van Orshoven, Dean, Faculty of Bioscience Engineering, University of Leuven, Belgium

https://www.kuleuven.be/english/

The European Union’s scheme for support to farmers in areas with natural constraints to agriculture

Monday, October 7, 2019 - 1:10pm

October 7

Speaker: Dr. Sarah Huffman

Assistant Director of the Graduate College Center for Communication Excellence

Topic: Summary of services provided by the CCE

Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 4:00pm to 6:00pm
Thursday, October 3, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

2019 Uganda Service Learners (ISU + Makerere University students)

https://www.agstudyabroad.iastate.edu/programs/creating-school-garden-service-learning-uganda-3

Monday, September 30, 2019 - 1:10pm

September 30

Speaker:  Dr. Maynard Hogberg

History of the Animal Science Department

Thursday, September 26, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Richard Ody, Senior Advisor for Strategy & Growth

Winrock International

https://www.winrock.org/

Thursday, September 19, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Julian Chase, Chief Transformation Officer

Cargill  

https://www.cargill.com/

Tuesday, September 17, 2019 - 4:10pm
Monday, September 16, 2019 - 1:10pm

September 16

Speaker: Karin Lawton-Dunn

Graduate and Postdoctoral Student Career Services Coordinator

Graduate College

Topic: Career development and services offered by the Graduate College

 

Friday, September 13, 2019 - 1:10pm

B&G Seminar, Dr. Jack Dekkers, The impact of new technologies in animal breeding: What's next? , 1204 Ensminger Room

Thursday, September 12, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Megan Rapp

Senior Advisor, Development Credit Authority

US Agency for International Development

https://www.usaid.gov/dca/overview-2018

Monday, September 9, 2019 - 3:00pm to 5:00pm

IACUC (Animal Use Protocol) training session, Iowa Farm Bureau Pavilion Classroom

Friday, September 6, 2019 - 1:10pm

AB&G Seminar, Dr. Jennifer Bundy, Undergraduate Education in Animal breeding and genetics, 1204 Ensminger Room 

Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Gretchen Hansen, Volunteer Recruiter

Farmer to Farmer Program, Middle East and North Africa

Land O’Lakes International Development     

https://www.landolakes.org/

Monday, September 2, 2019 - 8:00am

Offices closed.  University Holiday.  

Friday, August 30, 2019 - 2:00pm to 4:00pm

IACUC (Animal Use Protocol) training session, Iowa Farm Bureau Pavilion Classroom

Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 5:00pm to 7:30pm

Fall 2019 Graduate Student Orientation

The Graduate College and the Graduate and Professional Student Senate (GPSS) invite incoming graduate and professional students to the Fall 2019 Graduate and Professional Student Orientation.

Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 3:40pm to 5:00pm

Nora Tobin, Executive Director, Self Help International

https://www.selfhelpinternational.org/

Growing Healthy Food, Growing Healthy Children: an integrated approach to alleviating hunger

Monday, August 26, 2019 - 8:00am

ISU Fall Classes Begin

Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 11:45am to Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 11:45am
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 8:00am to Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 5:00pm

The 2019 Beef Feedlot Short Course, organized and hosted by Iowa Beef Center at Iowa State University, is set for Aug. 6-8 at the Hansen Agriculture Student Learning Center in Ames.  Iowa State Extension beef specialist Erika Lundy said the goal of the event is to optimize participant learning through exposure to new technology, research and best management practices.

Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 11:48am to Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 11:48am

Pages